Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 20th, 2010

Addiction

I’m here to confess.

My name is Shara Campbell and I have an addiction.

An addiction to Bags: purses, handbags, totes, etc.

I love them even more if I find them for a steal at Target.

Like this one that I found for $5:

Right after Mike went to Africa a couple of years ago, I went through a giraffe phase.  And Mike was able to bring me some really cool stuff from Africa with giraffes on all of it.  And they are still my favorite animal…so tall and graceful…but really I just wanted this:

I had it all of about 3 days when it got that lovely red marker print on it.  Thanks, Clark.

And I love this bag…the army green color and the softness of the material, but look at all those pockets!!  It can hold a lot of stuff and I love using this one trips:

I’ve gotten several from my mother-in-law, Sue.  And I’ve loved them.  My sis-in-law, Leslie, introduced us to a store in TX called Sam Moon….cheap, awesome bags and jewelry, and Sue has gotten a few from there.  However, she got me this one (not from Sam Moon, I think…):

quilted brown handbagAnd Mike’s immediate response: “Mom, did you skin your couch to make this?”

Sue and I couldn’t stop laughing and we both had tears in our eyes.  Mike can come up with the funniest stuff…but what’s even funnier is that he was half serious.  They really did have a couch close to this fabric…lol

My newest purchase was not bought at Target or given to me, but I bought it at Accessory City in Wichita, which is very similar to the Sam Moon in TX.

It’s a Bag Lady’s dream…..

And it still wasn’t over the top expensive: $20

But I love it!!

I’m also addicted to this but that’s another story…..

Read Full Post »