Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 4th, 2010

Sweet Lime Chicken

Kris posted her Apple Pie Baked Oatmeal recipe…so go here and check out her recipe.  I’ll definitely be giving this one a go!!
A couple of weeks ago I found a chicken recipe similar to this that I’ve posted.  However, I looked it over  and then tweaked it to my own liking.  Here’s the finished product 😀
Honey Lime Chicken
  • 4 chicken breasts
  • 2 Tbsp soy sauce
  • 1 Tbsp oil (I used vegetable)
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • 1 Tbsp brown sugar
  • 1 Tbsp lime juice
  • 1 tsp garlic powder

In a small bowl, whisk together soy, oil, honey, brown sugar, lime juice, and garlic powder.  Place chicken in a large ziploc bag and pour marinade over it.  Let this marinate for at least 30 minutes, but the longer the better.  Grill over high heat for 6-8 minutes on each side.  (I ended up cooking them in a skillet tonight, though).  Tasty!

Read Full Post »